Contact us

We'd love to hear your ideas!

Do you have a question or an idea on how you can start assisting under-resourced students at IUPUI? Contact us with your feedback by sending us an email.

IUPUI Financial Barriers Committee

  • Karina Garduno (Chair) - Assistant Director of Multicultural Programming, The Multicultural Center
  • Lauren Greider - Executive Director, Student Financial Services; Office of Student Financial Services
  • Ivette Barbosa - BSW Student Services Coordinator, School of Social Work
  • Renee Betts - BSW Field Coordinator, School of Social Work
  • Richard Bray - Community Partnerships Manager
  • Dawn Cordray - Senior Assistant Bursar
  • Chandra Dyson - Assistant Dean of Student Services, School of Nursing
  • Janie Faulkner - Director of Finance and Administration
  • Steven Graunke - Director of Institutional Research and Assessment 
  • Michele Hansen - Assistant Vice Chancellor of Institutional Research and Decision Support 
  • Angela Hill - Operations Director for Auxiliary Services
  • Charles Johnson  - Director, Nina Mason Pulliam Legacy Scholarships Program; Division of Undergraduate Education
  • Justin Kani - Business/SPEA Librarian
  • Michael Kendall - Program Coordinator 21st Century Scholars Program
  • Beth Knight - Director of Strategic Enrollment Initiatives, Outreach, and Partnerships
  • Shaina Lawrence - Assistant Director, Student Advocacy and Support; Division of Student Affairs
  • Amanda Lumpkin - Scholarship and Diversity Award Information Specialist; Office of Student Scholarships 
  • James Marrs- Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Biology
  • Janna McDonald - Director, Office of Student Employment
  • Jewel Mosley - BSW Student Services Coordinator & Recruitment Specialist; School of Social Work
  • Ronald Sandwina  - Senior Lecturer in Communication Studies and Program Director for General Studies; School of Liberal Arts
  • Kelly Smith-Weller - Interim Bursar and Director of Student Accounts
  • Erika Thomison – Resource Coordinator, Division of Student Affairs
  • Virginia (Ginny) Washington - Senior Assistant Director- Student Success Initiatives; Office of Student Financial Services  
  • Eric Williams - Senior Executive Director of Educational Equity Programs
  • Dan Youngblood - Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance

Beyond Financial Aid Steering Committee

  • Boyd Bradshaw (Chair), Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Chief Enrollment Officer, Division of Enrollment Management
  • Richard Bray,  Community Partnerships Manager, Office of Community Engagement
  • Camy Broeker, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, Division of Finance and Administration
  • Cathy Buyarski, Executive Associate Dean, University College, Division of Undergraduate Education
  • Tamara Davis, Dean, IU School of Social Work
  • Michele Hansen, Assistant Vice Chancellor of Institutional Research and Decision Support
  • Jennifer Lawrence, Executive Director, Foundation Relations
  • Lauren Greider, Executive Director, Student Financial Services, Office of Student Financial Services
  • Jason Spratt, Dean of Students, Division of Student Affairs
  • Amy Conrad Warner, Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement, Office of Community Engagement
  • Eric Weldy, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, Division of Student Affairs